#### ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

# **PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 18, 2024**

### **COURTNEY RAE HUDSON, JUSTICE**

<u>CR-22-615</u>. Marlon Smith v. State of Arkansas, from Washington County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

## RHONDA K. WOOD, JUSTICE

<u>CR-22-418</u>. John Faulkner v. State of Arkansas, from Benton County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

### **BARBARA W. WEBB, JUSTICE**

<u>CR-23-265</u>. Fred Kimball, Sr. v. State of Arkansas, from Benton County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

#### ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

#### PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 18, 2024

#### **PER CURIAM ORDERS**

CV-24-13. Conrad Reynolds; Arkansas Voter Integrity Initiative, Inc., Individually and on Behalf of Restore Election Integrity Arkansas, a Ballot Question Committee v. John Thurston, in His Official Capacity as Secretary of State; and the State Board of Election Commissioners, an Original Action. Petitioners' complaint in original jurisdiction. Expedited consideration granted; motion for temporary injunction denied. Respondents' answer to complaint in original jurisdiction due by Friday, January 26, 2024, at 3:00 p.m. Briefing commenced. Petitioners' brief due by Friday, February 2, 2024, at 3:00 p.m.; respondents' brief due by Friday, February 9, 2024, at 3:00 p.m.; and petitioners' reply brief due by Friday, February 16, 2024, at 3:00 p.m. Baker, J., would order the clerk to set the briefing schedule in expedited election cases. (Proceedings of January 17, 2024)

In Re Arkansas Board of Law Examiners. See per curiam this date.

Leslie Fisken of Little Rock is appointed to the Arkansas Board of Law Examiners for a six-year term concluding on January 18, 2030. Ms. Fisken will be a representative of the Second Congressional District and replaces Cristina Monterrey, whose term has expired.

Eric "Thad" Bishop of Ashdown is appointed to the Arkansas Board of Law Examiners for a six-year term concluding on January 18, 2030. Mr. Bishop will be a representative of the Fourth Congressional District and replaces Todd Turner, whose term has expired.

The court extends its sincere appreciation to Ms. Fisken and Mr. Bishop for accepting appointment to this important board. The court also expresses its gratitude to Ms. Monterrey and Mr. Turner for their dedicated service to the board.