# **ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT**

## **PROCEEDINGS OF JUNE 1, 2023**

## PER CURIAM ORDERS

CR-22-556. Ronnie Johnson v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Seventh Division. Petitioner's pro se petition for rehearing treated as a motion for reconsideration and denied.

CR-22-776. Jason Bridges v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Seventh Division. Appellee's motion to supplement the record to comply with Ark. Sup. Ct. R. 4-3(a) and for brief time is granted.

CV-22-33. Colvin Properties, LLC v. Paul Colvin, Jr., Personal Representative of the Estate of Paul Colvin, Sr., Deceased, from Washington County Circuit Court. Appellee's motion requesting permission to file a belated response to petition for review is granted. Kemp, C.J., and Baker and Hudson, JJ., would deny.

CV-22-143. Benton School District; Lori Bacon, in Her Individual and Official Capacity as Principal of Angie Grant Elementary School in the Benton School District; and Lita Gattis, in Her Individual and Official Capacity as Former Assistant Superintendent of the Benton School District v. Brandi Greer, from Saline County Circuit Court. Appellee's motion to dismiss appeal taken with the case. Wood, Womack, and Webb, JJ., would deny.

CV-22-143. Benton School District; Lori Bacon, in Her Individual and Official Capacity as Principal of Angie Grant Elementary School in the Benton School District; and Lita Gattis, in Her Individual and Official Capacity as Former Assistant Superintendent of the Benton School District v. Brandi Greer, from Saline County Circuit Court. Appellee's motion for partial dismissal without prejudice taken with the case. Wood, Womack, and Webb, JJ., would grant.

CV-22-750. Edmond McClinton v. Arkansas Judicial Discipline and Disability Commission, from Arkansas Judicial Discipline and Disability Commission. Petitioner's pro se motion for reconsideration is denied. Wood and Womack, JJ., would dismiss.

CV-23-183. Leo Humphrey and Lawrence Smith, Individually and on Behalf of All Citizens and Qualified Electors of Forrest City, Arkansas v. Pattie Long, Patricia Beede, and Frederick Freeman, as Members of the St. Francis County Election Commission; Brandi McCoy, as County Clerk of St. Francis County, Arkansas; Jim Bailey, Jr., Candidate for City Council; and Ronald Williams, Candidate for City Council, from St. Francis County Circuit Court. Motion of James F. Valley to withdraw as counsel for appellants is granted. Kemp, C.J., would deny.

# **ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT**

## **PROCEEDINGS OF JUNE 1, 2023**

## PER CURIAM ORDERS

D-23-316. In Re Kenneth Ray Williams, Arkansas Bar No. 88054, an Original Action. Petition of Kenneth Ray Williams, Arkansas Bar No. 88054, for voluntary surrender of license (resignation) is granted.

D-23-317. In Re Diana J. Burleson, Arkansas Bar No. 87015, an Original Action. Petition of Diana J. Burleson, Arkansas Bar No. 87015, for voluntary surrender of license (resignation) is granted.

\*\*\*\*\*

CR-14-1088. Fred L. Williams v. State of Arkansas, from Drew County Circuit Court. Petitioner's pro se motion to recall the mandate is denied.

CR-22-731. Luther Dillon v. State of Arkansas, from Boone County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se petition for writ of certiorari to supplement the record is moot.

CR-23-236. Duane Gonder v. State of Arkansas, from Drew County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se request for oral argument and motion for appointment of counsel are denied.

CR-23-274. Ronnie Flow, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Columbia County Circuit Court. Petitioner's pro se petition for writ of mandamus is dismissed. Womack, J., would deny.

## **ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT**

# **PROCEEDINGS OF JUNE 1, 2023**

#### CASES SUBMITTED

CV-21-521. Sharon Marcum v. Robert Hodge, Special Administrator of the Estate of Nicholas Hendricks, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fourth Division.

CV-22-636. Victor Bernard Williams, M.D. v. Baptist Health d/b/a Baptist Health Medical Center; Doug Weeks; Tim Burson, M.D.; Scott Marotti, M.D.; Frederick A. Meadors, M.D.; Robert Casali, M.D.; T. Robert Moffett, M.D.; Susan Keathley, M.D.; William Everett Tucker, Jr., M.D.; and Chris Cate, M.D., from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Sixth Division.

CV-22-662. LaQuince T. Hogan v. Dexter Payne, Director, Arkansas Division of Correction, from Hot Spring County Circuit Court.