ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

PROCEEDINGS OF DECEMBER 8, 2022

JOHN DAN KEMP, CHIEF JUSTICE

<u>CR-22-221</u>. Parnell R. May v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, First Division. Affirmed.

CV-22-314. Christopher Curran v. Arkansas Client Security Fund Committee, from the Arkansas Client Security Fund Committee. Affirmed.

KAREN R. BAKER, JUSTICE

CV-22-138. Ricky Hendrix, Individually and on Behalf of All Arkansans Similarly Situated v. Municipal Health Benefit Fund, from Pope County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

COURTNEY RAE HUDSON, JUSTICE

<u>CR-22-151</u>. Terry E. Break v. State of Arkansas, from Boone County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

BARBARA W. WEBB, JUSTICE

CV-22-296. Jerry Herron v. Arkansas Department of Correction, from Arkansas County Circuit Court, Northern District. Appeal dismissed.

ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

PROCEEDINGS OF DECEMBER 8, 2022

PER CURIAM ORDERS

CV-22-739. Bennett Scott "Storm" Nolan II and River Valley Production, LLC, d/b/a River Valley Relief Cultivation v. 2600 Holdings, LLC, d/b/a Southern Roots Cultivation; Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration; Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Control Division; and Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fourth Division. Petitioners' motion for supersedeas, request for expedited review, and memorandum of authorities. Request for expedited review of motions granted; motion for supersedeas granted. (Proceedings of December 1, 2022)

In Re Supreme Court Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law. See <u>per curiam</u> this date.

Zachary W. Morrison of Lake City, First Congressional District, and Mark Hunt of Malvern, at-large position, are appointed to the Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law for two-year terms to expire on December 31, 2024. Chad Brown of Little Rock, Second Congressional District; Jenny Holt Teeter of Little Rock, Second Congressional District; and John P. Talbot of Pine Bluff, Fourth Congressional District, are appointed to the Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law for three-year terms to expire on December 31, 2025. The court thanks them for accepting appointment to this important committee.

The court expresses its gratitude to Bishop Gary E. Mueller, Faye Shepherd, J.T. Skinner, Phillip A. Stone, and William A. Waddell, Jr., whose terms have expired, for their years of valuable service to the committee.