ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

PROCEEDINGS OF JUNE 2, 2022

JOHN DAN KEMP, CHIEF JUSTICE

<u>CR-20-741</u>. Charles Neil Randle v. State of Arkansas, from Phillips County Circuit Court. Reversed and remanded. Wood, J., dissents without opinion.

KAREN R. BAKER, JUSTICE

<u>CR-21-336</u>. Terrance Manuel v. State of Arkansas, from Phillips County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

COURTNEY RAE HUDSON, JUSTICE

<u>CV-21-489</u>. Ray O'Neal v. Dexter Payne, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Hot Spring County Circuit Court. Reversed and remanded with instructions.

CV-21-624. Philip Palade, Gregory Borse, and J. Thomas Sullivan, on Behalf of Themselves and All Others Similarly Situated v. Board of Trustees of the University of Arkansas System; Ed Fryar, Ph.D., in His Official Capacity as Trustee; Steve Cox, in His Official Capacity as Trustee; Tommy Boyer, in His Official Capacity as Trustee; Sheffield Nelson, in His Official Capacity as Trustee; C.C. Gibson, in His Official Capacity as Trustee; Stephen Broughton, M.D., in His Official Capacity as Trustee; Kelly Eichler, in Her Official Capacity as Trustee; Morril Harriman, in His Official Capacity as Trustee; Mark Waldrip, in His Official Capacity as Trustee; and John Goodson, in His Official Capacity as Trustee, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Seventeenth Division. Affirmed. Womack and Webb, JJ., concur.

RHONDA K. WOOD, JUSTICE

<u>CV-21-270</u>. Charles E. Goodwin v. Dexter Payne, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Lee County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

ROBIN F. WYNNE, JUSTICE

<u>CR-12-986</u>. Patrick Eugene Dobbins v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Sixth Division. Petitioner's pro se petition to reinvest jurisdiction in the trial court to consider a petition for writ of error coram nobis, for writ of habeas corpus, and to correct an illegal sentence. Petition denied.

<u>CR-21-425</u>. Quatonious Sirkaneo a/k/a Walter Allen Brooks v. State of Arkansas, from St. Francis County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motion to file belated reply brief. Affirmed; motion moot. Webb, J., dissents.

ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

PROCEEDINGS OF JUNE 2, 2022

SHAWN A. WOMACK, JUSTICE

<u>CR-22-30</u>. Randall Thomas McArty v. State of Arkansas, from Clark County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

BARBARA W. WEBB, JUSTICE

<u>CV-21-373</u>. Willie Hutcherson v. Dexter Payne, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Lee County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motion to expedite. Affirmed; motion moot.

CV-21-599. Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration, Alcoholic Beverage Control Division; and The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission v. Carroll County Holdings, Inc., d/b/a Eureka Green, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Sixth Division. Reversed and dismissed. Baker, J., concurs. Womack, J., concurs without opinion. Hudson and Wynne, JJ., dissent.