# **ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT**

## **PROCEEDINGS OF JUNE 4, 2020**

### JOHN DAN KEMP, CHIEF JUSTICE

<u>CR-00-1384</u>. Rodney E. Barnett v. State of Arkansas, from Mississippi County Circuit Court, Chickasawba District. Petitioner's pro se third petition to reinvest jurisdiction in the trial court to consider a petition for writ of error coram nobis; motions for appointment of counsel and for oral argument. Petition dismissed; motion for appointment of counsel and motion requesting oral argument moot. Hart, J., dissents.

<u>CR-19-682</u>. Alvin Ray Williams v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Sixth Division. Affirmed. Hart, J., dissents.

### **ROBIN F. WYNNE, JUSTICE**

<u>CR-18-546</u>. Kwasi McKinney v. State of Arkansas, from Columbia County Circuit Court. Petitioner's pro se third petition to reinvest jurisdiction in the trial court to consider a petition for writ of error coram nobis. Petition denied. Hart, J., dissents.

<u>CV-19-723</u>. Routy W. Abernathy v. Wendy Kelley, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Lincoln County Circuit Court. Affirmed. Special Justice Lyn P. Pruitt joins. Hart, J., not participating.

## SHAWN A. WOMACK, JUSTICE

<u>CR-18-962</u>. Kenneth Hinton v. State of Arkansas, from Lincoln County Circuit Court. Petitioner's pro se motion for copy of petitioner's brief and record on appeal. Motion moot.

### **ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT**

#### **PROCEEDINGS OF JUNE 4, 2020**

#### PER CURIAM ORDERS

CV-19-933. Eddy Arnold v. Dr. Mary Pitts; Mr. Mike Doyle; Board of Trustees, Arkansas State University; and Dr. Carl Cates, from Craighead County Circuit Court, Western District. Appeal transferred to court of appeals.

In Re Arkansas Continuing Legal Education Board. See per curiam this date.

Susan Kendall of Rogers is appointed to the Continuing Legal Education Board for a three-year term to expire on June 4, 2023. Ms. Kendall will be an at-large representative, Position Six; she replaces Jim Jackson of Little Rock whose term has concluded.

The Honorable Laurie Bridewell is reappointed to the Continuing Legal Education Board for a three-year term to expire on June 4, 2023. Judge Bridewell represents the First Congressional District.

Melissa "Missy" McJunkins Duke of Little Rock is reappointed to the Continuing Legal Education Board for a three-year term to expire on June 4, 2023. Ms. Duke is an at-large representative, Position Nine.

The court extends its sincere appreciation to Ms. Kendall for accepting appointment to this important board and to Judge Bridewell and Ms. Duke for accepting reappointment. The court also thanks Jim Jackson for his years of dedicated service on this board.

In Re Supreme Court Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law. See <u>per curiam</u> this date.

Natasha Murray of White Hall is appointed to the Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law for a three-year term to expire on May 31, 2023. The court thanks Ms. Murray for accepting appointment to this important committee.

The court expresses its gratitude to Billy R. Puterbaugh of Fordyce, whose term has expired, for his service to the committee.

In Re Supreme Court Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law. See <u>per curiam</u> this date.

Kathryn Elizabeth Platt of Fayetteville is reappointed to the Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law for a three-year term to expire on May 31, 2023. The court thanks Ms. Platt for accepting reappointment to this important committee.