ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

PROCEEDINGS OF NOVEMBER 2, 2017

KAREN R. BAKER, JUSTICE

CR-16-800. Virginia Ann Hyatt v. State of Arkansas, from Miller County Circuit Court. Remanded to settle the record.

COURTNEY HUDSON GOODSON, JUSTICE

CR-17-250. State of Arkansas v. Miguel Cossio, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fourth Division. Reversed and remanded. Baker and Hart, JJ., dissent.

CV-17-788. Arkansas Department of Correction and Wendy Kelley, In Her Official Capacity as Director of the Arkansas Department of Correction v. Steven Shults, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Seventeenth Division. Affirmed in part; reversed and remanded in part. Kemp, C.J., concurs in part and dissents in part. Wynne, J., joins. Womack, J., concurs in part and dissents in part. Wood, J., joins.

JOSEPHINE LINKER HART, JUSTICE

CR-16-849. Frederick Pennington, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fourth Division. Affirmed.

RHONDA K. WOOD, JUSTICE

CR-17-144. Frederick Pennington, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fourth Division. Affirmed.

ROBIN F. WYNNE, JUSTICE

CR-17-143. Frederick Pennington, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fourth Division. Affirmed. Hart, J., concurs.

CR-17-431. State of Arkansas v. Stoney Lee McWilliams, from Poinsett County Circuit Court. Appeal dismissed.

ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

PROCEEDINGS OF NOVEMBER 2, 2017

PER CURIAM ORDERS

CR-16-63. Kenneth Ray Marshall v. State of Arkansas, from Columbia County Circuit Court. Supplemental record ordered; supplemental briefing ordered. See **per curiam** of October 26, 2017. (Proceedings of October 26, 2017)

CV-17-873. State of Arkansas; Protect Fayetteville f/k/a Repeal 119; Paul Sagan; Peter Tonnesson; and Paul Phaneuf v. City of Fayetteville, Washington County, Arkansas; Lionel Jordan, In His Official Capacity as Mayor of Fayetteville; Adella Gray; Sarah Marsh; Mark Kinion; Matthew Petty; Alan Long; Justin Tennant; Martin W. Schoppmeyer, Jr.; and John LaTour, In Their Official Capacities as Aldermen of the Fayetteville City Council; PFLAG Northwest Arkansas; Anthony Clar; Noah Meeks; and Liz Petray, from Washington County Circuit Court. Petitioners' emergency motion for immediate stay and petitioners' Rule 2(f) petition for permission to appeal are granted. Goodson, J., would deny without prejudice. (Proceedings of October 26, 2017)

Opinions are available on the internet at

http://courts.arkansas.gov