Cite as 2017 Ark. 352

SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

Opinion Delivered: December 7, 2017

IN RE ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT COMMITTEE ON MODEL JURY INSTRUCTIONS - CIVIL

PER CURIAM

Jamie Jones, Esq., of Little Rock, Robert Gibson III, Esq., of Crossett, and Circuit Judge Dion Wilson of West Helena are appointed to the Arkansas Supreme Court Committee on Model Jury Instructions-Civil for three-year terms to expire on September 30, 2020. The court extends its appreciation to these new members for their willingness to serve on this important committee.

Sean Keith, Esq., of Rogers is reappointed to the Supreme Court Committee on Model Jury Instructions-Civil for a three-year term to expire on September 30, 2020.

The court designates Chip Chiles, a current member of the committee, to succeed Edie Ervin as chair. We thank Ms. Ervin, whose term has expired, for her service and extend our appreciation to Mr. Chiles for undertaking these duties.

Professor Don Judges of Fayetteville, who has served as the reporter for the committee since 2003, has resigned to focus on his new role as Vice Provost for Distance Education for the University of Arkansas. Professor Judges provided valuable service to the committee. He will be greatly missed, and the court wishes him continued success in his new position.

Professor Alan Trammell of the University of Arkansas School of Law will serve as the reporter, and the court thanks him for undertaking this important role.

The court also expresses its gratitude to the other outgoing members, Shane Bridgforth and Paul Ford, for their years of valuable service to this committee.