ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

PROCEEDINGS OF OCTOBER 5, 2017

KAREN R. BAKER, JUSTICE

<u>CR-16-432</u>. Nicholas R. Holloway v. State of Arkansas, from Lonoke County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

JOSEPHINE LINKER HART, JUSTICE

<u>CR-16-588</u>. Larry Lavell Jones v. State of Arkansas, from Garland County Circuit Court. Affirmed; motion to withdraw granted.

RHONDA K. WOOD, JUSTICE

CV-16-834. Harold Eugene Rogers v. Gleenover Knight, from Lincoln County Circuit Court. Affirmed. Baker and Hart, JJ., dissent.

ROBIN F. WYNNE, JUSTICE

CV-17-90. Mike Wilson v. Larry Walther, Director, Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration; Andrea Lea, State Auditor; Dennis Milligan, State Treasurer; and Central Arkansas Planning and Development District, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Second Division. Reversed and remanded on direct appeal; affirmed on cross-appeal. Wood and Womack, JJ., concur in part and dissent in part.

SHAWN A. WOMACK, JUSTICE

<u>CR-16-659</u>. Jonathan Antonio Woods v. State of Arkansas, from Drew County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT

PROCEEDINGS OF OCTOBER 5, 2017

PER CURIAM ORDERS

CV-17-773. Matthew M. Henry v. Sarah L. Henry, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Thirteenth Division. Appellee's motion for expedited consideration of appellant's motion for rule on clerk is granted. Appellant's pro se motions for rule on clerk and to stay proceedings are denied. (Proceedings of October 4, 2017)

CV-17-788. Arkansas Department of Correction and Wendy Kelley, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction v. Steven Shults, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Seventeenth Division. Appellee's motion to expedite appeal is granted. Baker, Wood, and Womack, JJ., would deny. (Proceedings of September 28, 2017)

In Re Client Security Fund Committee. See per curiam this date.

The court appoints Angela Galvis Schnuerle, Esq., of North Little Rock, to the Client Security Fund Committee for a five-year term expiring on July 31, 20122. The court appreciates Ms. Schnuerle's willingness to serve on this important committee.

Kandice A. Bell, Esq., of White Hall, is reappointed to the Client Security Fund Committee for a five-year term expiring on July 31, 2022. The court thanks Ms. Bell for her continued service on this committee.

The court expresses its gratitude to JoAnn Maxey of Little Rock, whose term has expired, for her many years of service on the Client Security Fund Committee.

In Re Arkansas Access to Justice Commission. See per curiam this date.

The court reappoints Justice Robin F. Wynne, Arkansas Supreme Court, to the Arkansas Access to Justice Commission for a three-year term to expire on October 15, 2020.

In Re Arkansas Pro Bono Week. See per curiam this date.