# **PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 26, 2017**

# **COURTNEY HUDSON GOODSON, JUSTICE**

<u>CR-16-165</u>. Chris Aaron Schnarr v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, First Division. Affirmed in part; reversed and remanded in part. Hart, J., concurs. Womack, J., concurs in part and dissents in part.

# **RHONDA K. WOOD, JUSTICE**

<u>CR-14-990</u>. Edward Lockhart v. State of Arkansas, from Saline County Circuit Court. Affirmed. Wynne, J., concurs in part and dissents in part.

#### PER CURIAM OPINION

<u>CR-16-579</u>. Michael Edward Hansler v. State of Arkansas, from Pope County Circuit Court. Affirmed; motion moot.

## **PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 26, 2017**

### PER CURIAM ORDERS

CR-16-969. Jimmy Morris, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Drew County Circuit Court. Motion of Terrence Cain to appear as attorney for appellant is granted.

CR-16-1135. Laron Edward Williams v. State of Arkansas, from Clark County Circuit Court. Appellant's petition for writ of certiorari to complete the record is granted.

CR-16-1135. Laron Edward Williams v. State of Arkansas, from Clark County Circuit Court. Appellant's motion to stay the briefing schedule is granted.

CV-17-16. Theresa Marshall, Herman Marshall, and Earnest Marshall v. Nathaniel Marshall, Personal Representative of the Estate of Willie James Marshall, Deceased, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fourteenth Division. Petitioner's pro se petition for leave to proceed in forma pauperis is denied.

CV-17-47. Gary Alan Marks and Kristin Schmidt v. Beckie Saville, Guardian of the Estate of Willa Dean Jackson, from Pope County Circuit Court. Appellants' motion to stay and for expedited consideration is granted. Kemp, C.J., not participating. (Proceedings of January 25, 2017)

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

CV-15-789. Malik Muntaqim v. Gaylon R. Lay et al., from Jefferson County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motion requesting/compelling the clerk to file appellant's brief is granted; tendered reply brief to be filed as of the date of this order.

CV-16-877. Lisa Murphy v. State of Arkansas, from Jackson County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motion for rule on clerk to proceed without a certified record is denied.

In Re Arkansas Supreme Court Committee on Criminal Practice. See **per curiam** this date.

Casey Castleberry, Esq., of Batesville, Samuel Pasthing, Esq., of Flippin, and Brent Standridge, Esq., of Benton are reappointed to the Committee on Criminal Practice for three-year terms to expire on January 31, 2020. We thank them for their continued service.

# **PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 26, 2017**

#### PER CURIAM ORDERS

In Re Supreme Court Committee on Security and Emergency Preparedness. See **per curiam** this date.

Sebastian County Judge David Hudson of Fort Smith, Saline County District Court Judge Stephanie Casady of Bryant, and ADEM Deputy Director Tina Owens of North Little Rock, are reappointed to the Arkansas Supreme Court Committee on Security and Emergency Preparedness for three-year terms to expire on September 30, 2019. We thank them all for their willingness to continue serving on this important committee.

### **PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 26, 2017**

### MOTIONS SUBMITTED

#### PETITION FOR REVIEW:

CV-16-1021. John Ransom d/b/a Red Oak Auto Clinic and Demetrius Andre Ransom v. JMC Leasing Specialties, LLC, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Second Division.

CV-16-1097. Timothy Stanley and Jennifer Long v. Arkansas Department of Human Services and Minor Children, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Eighth Division.

\*\*\*\*\*

CR-17-25. James Edward Crippen v. State of Arkansas, from Crawford County Circuit Court. Appellant's motion for rule on clerk.

CV-17-26. Brandi Miller and Dana Crosby v. Arkansas Department of Human Services and Minor Children, from Washington County Circuit Court. Motion of appellant, Dana Crosby, for rule on clerk.

CV-17-26. Brandi Miller and Dana Crosby v. Arkansas Department of Human Services and Minor Children, from Washington County Circuit Court. Motion of appellant, Brandi Miller, to stay briefing schedule.

D-17-68. In Re Martha Morse Cade, Arkansas Bar No. 92063, an Original Action. Petition of Martha Morse Cade, Arkansas Bar No. 92063, for voluntary surrender of license (resignation).

\*\*\*\*\*\*

CR-01-1170. Phillip D. Williams v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fifth Division. Appellant's pro se petition to reinvest jurisdiction in the trial court to consider a petition for writ of error coram nobis.

CR-08-1385. Edward Carter v. State of Arkansas, from Garland County Circuit Court. Petitioner's pro se third petition to reinvest jurisdiction in the trial court to consider a petition for writ of error coram nobis and motion for leave to file response to State's response to petition.

CR-10-744. Charles E. Foster, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Faulkner County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motion for transcript and payment of costs.

# **PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 26, 2017**

### MOTIONS SUBMITTED

CR-16-556. Jimmy Lee Frost v. State of Arkansas, from Drew County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motion for voluntary dismissal.

CR-16-998. Robert Earl Henry v. State of Arkansas, from Faulkner County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se petition for writ of mandamus.

CV-16-705. Jeffrey Wendell Edwards v. Wendy Kelley, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Jefferson County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motion for belated appeal.

CV-16-851. Wesley Jefferson v. Wendy Kelley, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Lee County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motions for extension of time and for en banc review.

CV-16-1011. Tony A. Hickman v. Wendy Kelley, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Lee County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motion for belated appeal of order.

# **PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 26, 2017**

#### CASES SUBMITTED

CV-16-435. Samuel A. Perroni v. David Sachar, Executive Director of the Arkansas Judicial Discipline and Disability Commission, et al., from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Ninth Division. Orally argued.

CR-16-427. Derrick Gerade Lambert v. State of Arkansas, from Drew County Circuit Court.

CR-16-487. Christopher Beverage v. State of Arkansas, from Jefferson County Circuit Court.

CR-16-704. State of Arkansas v. James Griffin, Jr., from Washington County Circuit Court.

\*\*\*\*\*

CR-16-678. Wesley Elisha Grissom v. State of Arkansas, from Garland County Circuit Court.

Opinions are available on the internet at

http://courts.arkansas.gov