PROCEEDINGS OF NOVEMBER 13, 2014

PAUL E. DANIELSON, JUSTICE

CV-13-986. Nancy Millsap, as the Special Administrator of the Estate of Robert Nash, Deceased v. Victor Williams, M.D., from Pulaski County Circuit Court. Ninth Division. Reversed and remanded. Baker, Goodson, and Hoofman, JJ., dissent.

COURTNEY HUDSON GOODSON, JUSTICE

<u>CV-14-612</u>. Tonia Ingle v. Arkansas Department of Human Services, from Washington County Circuit Court. Affirmed. Hart, J., concurs. Hannah, C.J., and Corbin and Danielson, JJ., dissent.

PER CURIAM OPINIONS

<u>CR-13-752</u>. Patrick L. Sherman v. State of Arkansas, from Hot Spring County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

<u>CR-14-92</u>. Thomas Jones v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, First Division. Appeal dismissed.

PROCEEDINGS OF NOVEMBER 13, 2014

PER CURIAM ORDERS

REVIEWS DENIED: Petitions for review were denied today in the following cases.

CV-14-807. Southern Building Services, Inc. v. City of Fort Smith, Arkansas, from Sebastian County Circuit Court, Fort Smith District.

CV-14-877. Meagan Hunt Abo v. Bart Walker, from Saline County Circuit Court.

CV-14-900. Crystal Schaible v. Arkansas Department of Human Services and Z.B., Minor Child, from Benton County Circuit Court.

<u>CR-14-49</u>. Cody Lee Martin v. State of Arkansas, from Ouachita County Circuit Court. Supplemental record ordered; rebriefing ordered. See **per curiam** this date.

CV-14-909. Dustin McDaniel, Attorney General v. Arkansas Public Service Commission and Entergy Arkansas, Inc., from the Arkansas Public Service Commission. Motion of CenterPoint Energy Resources Corp., d/b/a CenterPoint Energy Arkansas Gas et al., for leave to join petition for review is denied.

CV-14-910. Dustin McDaniel, Attorney General v. Arkansas Public Service Commission and Entergy Arkansas, Inc., from the Arkansas Public Service Commission. Motion of CenterPoint Energy Resources Corp., d/b/a CenterPoint Energy Arkansas Gas et al., for leave to join petition for review is denied.

<u>CR-05-1170</u>. Ke'Ondra Montrel Chestang v. State of Arkansas, from Columbia County Circuit Court. Pro se petition to reinvest jurisdiction in the circuit court to consider a petition for writ of error coram nobis. Petition denied. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR-14-290</u>. Ricky Lynn Lenard, Sr. v. State of Arkansas, from Jefferson County Circuit Court. Pro se motion to object for extension of brief time and pro se appeal. Order affirmed; motion moot. See **per curiam** this date.

CR-14-830. Ricky Lee Scott v. Rhonda Sullivan, Circuit Clerk; Alvah Grigg-Washington, Certified Court Reporter; and Linda E. Worstell, Certified Court Reporter, from Cross County Circuit Court. Pro se petition for writ of mandamus. Dismissed.

CV-13-763. Conray Carroll v. Ray Hobbs, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Jefferson County Circuit Court. Pro se petition for reconsideration/rehearing. Petition treated as petition for rehearing and denied.

PROCEEDINGS OF NOVEMBER 13, 2014

PER CURIAM ORDERS

<u>CV-14-658</u>. Albert Bell v. Ray Hobbs, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Jefferson County Circuit Court. Pro se motions for extension of time to file brief, motion for appointment of counsel, motion for writ of certiorari, and for writ of mandamus. Appeal dismissed; motions moot. See **per curiam** this date.

PROCEEDINGS OF NOVEMBER 13, 2014

MOTIONS SUBMITTED

PETITION FOR REHEARING:

CV-13-1037. Jose Ballesteros v. Tyler Roney, from Benton County Circuit Court.

PETITIONS FOR REVIEW:

CV-14-828. Albert Ridgell v. Director et al., from the Arkansas Board of Review.

CV-14-876. Jamar Samuels v. Arkansas Department of Human Services and A.S., Minor Child, from Union County Circuit Court.

CR-13-438. Edward Thompson III v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Seventh Division. Motion to reconsider and set aside the court's per curiam order of October 23, 2014.

CR-14-145. Henry Harmon v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Sixth Division. Motion for release and retention of exhibits from appeal transcript.

CR-14-921. Cedrick Paschal v. State of Arkansas, from Columbia County Circuit Court. Motion for rule on clerk.

CV-13-919. John K. Kelly v. Christian Snowden Kelly, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Seventeenth Division. Motion to take judicial notice.

CV-14-726. Robert E. Brown v. Robert Williams et al., from Sharp County Circuit Court. Appellant's motion to reinstate limitations for filing post judgment motion and/or notice.

CV-14-726. Robert E. Brown v. Robert Williams et al., from Sharp County Circuit Court. Petition for review.

CV-14-806. Jackson Thomas Stephens, Jr. v. Mark Martin, Secretary of State of the State of Arkansas, an Original Action. Motion to release exhibits.

PROCEEDINGS OF NOVEMBER 13, 2014

MOTIONS SUBMITTED

CV-14-922. J. David John v. Megan Marie Bolinder, from Benton County Circuit Court. Motion for rule on clerk.

CV-14-937. Robyn Huskey and Janice Marie v. Billy Huskey, from Drew County Circuit Court. Pro se petition of Robyn Huskey for leave to proceed in forma pauperis.

CV-14-937. Robyn Huskey and Janice Marie v. Billy Huskey, from Drew County Circuit Court. Pro se motion/petition of Robyn Huskey for appointment of counsel.

CV-14-938. Dustin Osgood v. Julie Osgood, from Union County Circuit Court. Motion for rule on clerk.

CV-14-940. Steve Beard and Jane Howard v. Ronald Foreman, Sharon Foreman, Sharon W. Foreman Dixon, Jeffrey Partin and Angela Partin, from Johnson County Circuit Court. Motion for rule on clerk.

PROCEEDINGS OF NOVEMBER 13, 2014

CASES SUBMITTED

CR-14-380. Robert Friar v. Hon. Harold Erwin, Judge of the Circuit Court of Jackson County, Criminal Division, from Jackson County Circuit Court. Orally argued.

CV-14-97. Rylwell, LLC, and Arkansas Commissioner of State of Lands v. MEN Holdings 2, LLC; House Properties, Inc.; and Pulaski County, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Ninth Division.

CV-14-189. James L. Steward, Jr. v. Adam Kuettel, from Benton County Circuit Court.

CV-14-576. Fort Smith School District, Greenwood School District, Alma School District and Van Buren School District v. Deer/Mt. Judea School District and Mike Beebe, Individually, and in His Official Capacity as Governor of the State of Arkansas, et al., from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Second Division.

CV-14-942. Patrick Roberson v. Phillips County Election Commission; Jerome Turner, Johnnie Sumpter, and Allen Martin, in Their Capacities as Commissioners; Linda White, as County and Probate Clerk of Phillips County; and Derrick Turner, as a Candidate for City Treasurer, from Phillips County Circuit Court.