PROCEEDINGS OF DECEMBER 12, 2013

DONALD L. CORBIN, JUSTICE

<u>CR-12-933</u>. Brandon Clark Fritts v. State of Arkansas, from Sebastian County Circuit Court, Fort Smith District. Affirmed.

<u>CV-13-587</u>. Amalie E. Singletary v. Joseph E. Singletary, from Lonoke County Circuit Court. Affirmed; court of appeals' opinion vacated. Baker and Hart, JJ., dissent.

COURTNEY HUDSON GOODSON, JUSTICE

<u>CR-13-18</u>. Talideen Davenport v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Seventh Division. Affirmed.

<u>CV-13-261</u>. Elizabeth Worden and Douglas Spires, as Heirs at Law for Alfred Spires (Deceased) v. Dr. Jeffrey Kirchner, M.D. (Individually); Arkansas Health Group, d/b/a North Little Rock Emergency Doctors Group; Baptist Health, d/b/a Baptist Health Medical Center-North Little Rock; Baptist Medcare, Inc., d/b/a Practice Plus, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Sixth Division. Affirmed; court of appeals' opinion vacated.

CLIFF HOOFMAN, JUSTICE

<u>CV-13-449</u>. Ford Motor Company v. Paulette R. Washington, Individually and as Administratrix of the Estate of Johnny Ray Washington, Deceased, and as Parent and Legal Guardian of Terian Washington, a Minor, from Jefferson County Circuit Court. Affirmed in part; reversed and remanded in part; motion to strike reply argument denied. Baker, Goodson, and Hart, JJ., dissent.

PER CURIAM OPINIONS

<u>CR-13-188</u>. John T. Moss v. State of Arkansas, from Sharp County Circuit Court. Appeal dismissed; motion moot.

<u>CR-13-629</u>. Leslie Young v. State of Arkansas, from Sharp County Circuit Court. Affirmed; petition for writ of certiorari moot.

<u>CV-11-623</u>. Kenneth Ray Pitts v. Correctional Officer Lewis Rafter; Correctional Officer Eddie Knight; Correctional Officer Russell Meadows; and Sergeant Michael Richardson, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Jefferson County Circuit Court. Affirmed.

PROCEEDINGS OF DECEMBER 12, 2013

PER CURIAM ORDERS

REVIEW GRANTED: Petition for review was granted today in the following case.

CV-13-936. Peter Brave v. Marie Brave, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Sixteenth Division.

REVIEWS DENIED: Petitions for review were denied today in the following cases.

CR-13-880. Chad Edward Malcum v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fifth Division.

CR-13-1046. Leroy Haskins v. State of Arkansas, from Sebastian County Circuit Court, Fort Smith District.

CV-13-968. Kenneth R. Brown and Karen Brown v. Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation a/k/a Freddie Mac, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Third Division.

CR-12-475. Steven J. Russell, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fifth Division. Renewed motion for appointment of counsel by the court for representation of appellant is granted.

<u>CR-13-715</u>. Troy Lawrence McCulley v. State of Arkansas, from Poinsett County Circuit Court. Resubmission of motion for rule on clerk is granted. Hannah, C.J., and Danielson, and Goodson, JJ., concur. See **per curiam** this date.

CV-12-1043. LegalZoom.com, Inc. v. Jonathan McIllwain, from Pope County Circuit Court. Appellee's motion to recall and stay mandate pending petition for writ of certiorari to the United States Supreme Court is granted.

CV-13-356. Desiree Kolbek et al. v. Farmers Insurance Exchange and Truck Insurance Exchange, from Sebastian County Circuit Court, Fort Smith District. Appellees' motion to supplement record is denied.

PROCEEDINGS OF DECEMBER 12, 2013

PER CURIAM ORDERS

CV-13-847. Mary Berryhill v. Frances Synatzske and Bryan Huffman, as Special Administrator of the Estate of Frances Synatzske, from Hot Spring County Circuit Court. Appellant's motion for supplemental briefing is granted.

CV-13-1054. Ronald L. Eggers, Arkansas Bar No. 82060 v. Stark Ligon, as Executive Director, Committee on Professional Conduct, an Original Action. Petition for voluntary surrender of license (resignation). Granted, with direction to the Clerk to remove the attorney's name from the registry of attorneys licensed to practice law in the State of Arkansas.

CR-13-151. Tommy Hall v. State of Arkansas, from Miller County Circuit Court. Pro se motion for reconsideration of denial of motion for rule on clerk to proceed without certified record. Motion denied.

CR-13-713. Kirk H. DeMeyer v. State of Arkansas, from Baxter County Circuit Court. Pro se motion for a copy of, or use of, transcript. Moot.

<u>CR-13-789</u>. Floyd Edwards v. State of Arkansas, from Washington County Circuit Court. Pro se motion for extension of time to file brief. Appeal dismissed; motion moot. See **per curiam** this date.

CR-13-806. Matthew Williams, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Pike County Circuit Court. Pro se motion for belated appeal of judgment-and-commitment order, release on appeal bond, and appointment of counsel. Motion for belated appeal treated as motion for rule on clerk and granted; request for appointment of counsel granted; request for release on bond denied. Jeff Weber is appointed to represent the appellant.

In Re The Arkansas Continuing Legal Education Board. See <u>per curiam</u> this date.

Jim Jackson of Little Rock is appointed to the Continuing Legal Education Board for a three-year term concluding on December 12, 2016. Mr. Jackson will be an at-large representative, Position 6, and replaces Joel Taylor of Morrilton whose term has concluded.

Judge Mitch Cash of Marshall, representative of the First Congressional District, is reappointed to the Continuing Legal Education Board for a three-year term concluding on December 12, 2016.

PROCEEDINGS OF DECEMBER 12, 2013

PER CURIAM ORDERS

Elisa White of Little Rock, at-large representative, Position 9, is reappointed to the Continuing Legal Education Board for a three-year term concluding on December 12, 2016.

The Court extends its sincere appreciation to Mr. Jackson for accepting appointment to this important Board. The Court would like to thank Judge Cash and Ms. White for their continued service. The Court also thanks Mr. Taylor for his dedicated and faithful service to the Board.