PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 19, 2009

JIM HANNAH, CHIEF JUSTICE:

<u>08-992</u>. Advance America Servicing of Arkansas, Inc., d/b/a Advance America Cash Advance; Advance America, Cash Advance Centers of Arkansas, Inc.; and Advance America, Cash Advance Centers, Inc. v. Brenda McGinnis, individually and o/b/o a class of similarly situated persons, from Clark Circuit. Affirmed.

<u>08-1299</u>. Mortgage Electronic Registration System, Inc. v. Southwest Homes of Arkansas, from Benton Circuit. Affirmed. Imber, Danielson and Wills, JJ., concur.

DONALD L. CORBIN, JUSTICE:

<u>08-672</u>. Arkansas State University v. Professional Credit Management, Inc., from Craighead Circuit, Western District. Appeal Dismissed.

ANNABELLE CLINTON IMBER, JUSTICE:

<u>CR08-1186</u>. State of Arkansas v. Shane Patton Stites, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Reversed and Remanded.

PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 19, 2009

PER CURIAM ORDERS

REHEARING DENIED: Petition for rehearing was denied today in the following case.

08-323. William L. Jackson v. Sparks Regional Medical Center et al., from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District.

REVIEWS DENIED: Petitions for review were denied today in the following cases.

CR09-151. Casey Lee Dirickson v. State of Arkansas, from Grant Circuit.

08-1125. Richard Doyle Scroggin et al. v. Beatrice Scroggin et al., from Conway Circuit. Danielson, J., not participating.

08-1167. Ricky D. Billingsley v. Hillcrest Care & Rehab, from Workers' Compensation Commission.

08-1224. Gordon Tarter, Sr. v. Bill Webb et al., from Lonoke Circuit.

08-1499. Veronica Simone-Lewis et al. v. Arkansas Department of Health and Human Services, from Pulaski Circuit, Eleventh Division.

<u>CR09-176</u>. Brad Singleton v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski Circuit, Seventh Division. Motion for rule on clerk is granted. See **per curiam** this date.

08-653. McCourt Manufacturing Corp. v. Dave Rycroft, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Appellee's motion to file a supplemental brief is granted.

08-653. McCourt Manufacturing Corp. v. Dave Rycroft, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Appellee's motion to resubmit his prior motion to tax costs and fees due to insufficient abstract is granted.

08-740. Christopher Wayne Roberts v. Robin Yanyan Roberts, from Pulaski Circuit, Seventeenth Division. Appellant's motion to file supplemental brief is granted.

08-1009. Darrell Johnson et al. v. Rockwell Automation, Inc. et al., an Original Action. Petitioners' request to correct reply brief is granted.

08-1291. John Martin v. Mark Jefferson Mobley, from Pope Circuit. Dismissed.

PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 19, 2009

PER CURIAM ORDERS

09-228. In Re: Peter Trenchi, III, Arkansas Bar No. 2002190, an Original Action. Petition for voluntary surrender of law license. Granted, with direction to the Clerk to remove the attorney's name from the registry of attorneys licensed to practice law in the State of Arkansas.

<u>CR89-213</u>. Bobby David Starling v. State of Arkansas, from Van Buren Circuit. Pro se petition to reinvest jurisdiction in the trial court to consider a petition for writ of error coram nobis. Petition denied. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR02-1087</u>. James Kelly Haynes v. State of Arkansas, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Pro se petition to reinvest jurisdiction in the trial court to consider a petition for writ of error coram nobis. Petition denied. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR08-160</u>. Ledell Lee v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski Circuit, Fourth Division. Pro se motion to remand to circuit court. Motion moot in part and denied in part. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR08-1316</u>. Kiara Smith v. State of Arkansas, from Mississippi Circuit, Chickasawba District. Pro se motions for appointment of counsel, discovery, extension of time, and for amended brief and pro se petition for writ of mandamus. Appeal dismissed; motions and petition moot. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR08-1506</u>. Shaunte M. Smith v. State of Arkansas, from Columbia Circuit. Pro se petition to remand or for permission to file a belated appeal. Petition treated as motion for rule on clerk and denied. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR09-104</u>. Walter A. McCullough v. Honorable Victor L. Hill, Circuit Judge, from Craighead Circuit, Western District. Pro se petition for writ of mandamus. Petition moot. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR09-140</u>. Brandon Carter v. State of Arkansas, from Columbia Circuit. Pro se motion for belated appeal of judgment of conviction. Remanded. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>09-66</u>. Tommy Hall v. Honorable Jim Hudson, Circuit Judge, from Miller Circuit. Pro se motion for photocopy of certified documents. Motion denied. See **per curiam** this date.

PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 19, 2009

MOTIONS SUBMITTED

PETITIONS FOR REVIEW:

08-612. Robert Barber v. Earle Blackford, from Independence Circuit.

08-1095. Benjamin F. Lackey, Jr. v. Mark A. Mays et al., from Faulkner Circuit.

08-1318. Virginia A. Elder et al. v. Mark Ford & Associates, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District.

08-1335. John H. Willson et ux. v. Lincare, Inc. et al., from Columbia Circuit.

08-1339. Jim Defir v. Verna Reed, from Drew Circuit.

08-1360. Dana Hicks v. Antique Warehouse of Arkansas, from Workers' Compensation Commission.

CR08-770. Cristobal Mancia v. State of Arkansas, from Benton Circuit. Appellee's motion to dismiss appeal.

<u>CR08-1035</u>. Glen Homer Shelton, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Jefferson Circuit. Appellant's motion to substitute counsel.

CR08-1297. James Aaron Miller v. State of Arkansas, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Appellant's motion to correct the record and to stay briefing schedule.

CR08-1320. Kenny Travis, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Mississippi Circuit, Chickasawba District. Appellant's motion to stay briefing schedule.

CR08-1320. Kenny Travis, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Mississippi Circuit, Chickasawba District. Petition for writ of certiorari to complete the record.

CR08-1493. Damien Wayne Echols v. State of Arkansas, from Craighead Circuit, Western District. Motion of Dennis P. Riordan and Donald M. Horgan for permission to practice by comity.

CR09-51. Amanda Gail Holt v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski Circuit, Seventh Division. Appellant's motion to file a supplemental brief.

CR09-223. Ricky L. McDaniels v. State of Arkansas, from Poinsett Circuit. Motion for rule on clerk.08-804. Ann C. Donovan v. Supreme Court Committee on Professional Conduct,

PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 19, 2009

MOTIONS SUBMITTED

an Original Action. Appellant's motion to recall mandate and renewed motion for stay of enforcement of judgment.

08-934. Union Pacific Railroad et al. v. Victor S. Vickers et al., from Lafayette Circuit. Appellants' motion for assignment of a Special Justice.

08-1010. The Medical Assurance Co., Inc. et al. v. Sherry Castro, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Appellee's motion for costs and fees.

09-141. The Ralph Loyd Martin Revocable Trust Declaration Dated the 1st Day of April, 1994 et al. v. Arkansas Midstream Services Corp., from White Circuit. Joint motion to supplement the record.

09-221. Natasha White v. Arkansas Department of Health and Human Services, from Jefferson Circuit. Motion for rule on clerk and for extension of time to file appeal.

09-281. In Re: Donald E. Warren, Sr., Arkansas Bar No. 99007, an Original Action. Petition to surrender Arkansas law license.

PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 19, 2009

SUBMISSIONS

CR08-953. William Mack Eubanks v. State of Arkansas, from Franklin Circuit, Northern District.

04-1395. Stark Ligon, Executive Director, Supreme Court Committee on Professional Conduct v. Reginald Shelton McCullough, an Original Action.

08-1208. Sandy Tissing v. Division of County Operations, Arkansas Department of Human Services, from Marion Circuit.

08-1236. Laura Allen v. Circuit Court of Pulaski County, from Pulaski Circuit, Ninth Division.