## PROCEEDINGS OF APRIL 7, 2011

## DONALD L. CORBIN, JUSTICE:

CR10-919. Vann Tucker v. State of Arkansas, from Pope Circuit. Affirmed.

## ROBERT L. BROWN, JUSTICE:

10-840. The Arkansas Department of Human Services and John M. Selig, Director, in His Official Capacity, and His Successors in Office, and the Child Welfare Agency Review Board and James W. Balcom, Chairman, In His Official Capacity, and His Successors in Office and Family Council Action Committee and its President Jerry Cox v. Sheila Cole, on Her Own Behalf, and By, For and on Behalf of Her Granddaughter W.H.; Stephanie Huffman and Wendy Rickman; Frank Pennisi and Matt Harrison; Meredith Scroggin and Benny Scroggin, on Their Own Behalves, and By, For and on Behalf of Their Two Children, N.S. and L.S.; Susan Duell-Mitchell and Chris Mitchell, on Their Own Behalves, and By, For and on Behalf of Their Two Children, N.J.M. and N.C.M.; Curtis Chatham and Shane Frazier; and S.H., R.P., and E.P., By and Through Their Next Friend, Oscar Jones, from Pulaski Circuit, Second Division. Affirmed on Direct Appeal; Cross-Appeal Moot.

## JIM GUNTER, JUSTICE:

<u>CR09-76</u>. Jarvis Rhodes v. State of Arkansas, from Jefferson Circuit. Affirmed.

## KAREN R. BAKER, JUSTICE:

<u>CR 10-907</u>. David Wayne Hughes v. State of Arkansas, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Appeal Dismissed. Hannah, C.J., dissents.

## PER CURIAM OPINION:

<u>CR08-951</u>. Robert Mitchem v. State of Arkansas, from Craighead Circuit, Western District. Affirmed.

## PROCEEDINGS OF APRIL 7, 2011

## PER CURIAM ORDERS

PETITIONS FOR REHEARING: Petitions for rehearing were denied today in the following cases.

10-348. Samuel Boellner, M.D., et al. v. Clinical Study Centers, LLC, et al., from Pulaski Circuit, Sixteenth Division.

10-791. Midwest Terminals of Toledo, Inc. v. T. Arthur Palm, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

PETITIONS FOR REVIEW: Petitions for review were denied today in the following cases.

CR11-190. Travis Smith v. State of Arkansas, from Mississippi Circuit, Osceola District. Baker, J., would grant.

CR11-229. Kendrick Barton v. State of Arkansas, from Nevada Circuit. Corbin, J., not participating.

11-171. Rhodis L. Smith, Sr. v. Hershel Lovelace et al., from Pulaski Circuit, Ninth Division.

11-286. Butch Walchli and Elizabeth Walchli v. Joe Morris and Tanni Morris, from Sebastian Circuit, Greenwood District.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

<u>CR02-213</u>. Kenneth R. Isom v. State of Arkansas, from Drew Circuit. Appellant's motion to recall the direct appeal mandate. Additional response ordered. See **per curiam** this date. Corbin, J., not participating.

CR 10-103. Antwan Lavan Fowler v. State of Arkansas, from Faulkner Circuit. Appellee's motion to recall the mandate is granted.

CR10-511. Billy D. Green v. State of Arkansas, from Randolph Circuit. Motion of Dale E. Adams and James W. Wyatt for appointment of counsel on behalf of Appellant is granted.

CR11-182. Ira Gene Van Kirk v. State of Arkansas, from Greene Circuit. Motion of William O. "Bill" James, Jr., and Lee D. Short to be entered as counsel of record on behalf of Appellant noted.

## PROCEEDINGS OF APRIL 7, 2011

### PER CURIAM ORDERS

- <u>CR11-254</u>. Ronald Deron Green v. State of Arkansas, from Desha Circuit. Motion for rule on clerk is granted. See **per curiam** this date.
- 10-568. Martin Wills v. Janet Lacefield, from Baxter Circuit. Appellant's motion to sanction Appellee and to strike Appellee's responses is denied.
- CA10-1116. State of Arkansas v. A.G., from Pulaski Circuit, Fourth Division. Appellee's motion to transfer case to the Arkansas Supreme Court is granted.
- 11-234. Ronald Collins v. John Paul Fason, from Garland Circuit. Motion for rule on clerk is denied.
- 11-265. Suzanne P. Dew v. Terry L. Dew, from Johnson Circuit. Motion for rule on clerk is granted.
- 11-273. Brandie Sloanaker v. Kelly Dianne Hammock et al., from Mississippi Circuit, Chickasawba District, Probate Division. Petition for writ of prohibition is denied without prejudice.
- 11-302. Keisha Williams v. Arkansas Department of Human Services et al., from Jefferson Circuit. Appellant's petition for writ of certiorari to complete the record and to stay brief time. Petition for writ of certiorari granted; returnable in thirty days. Clerk to set briefing schedule.
- 11-337. Vickie Mortier v. Circuit Court of Saline County, Arkansas; the Honorable Bobby McCallister, Circuit Judge, from Saline Circuit, Probate Division. Petition for writ of prohibition, writ of mandamus, and application for temporary relief is denied.
- <u>CR 05-140</u>. Jose Williams v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski Circuit, Fourth Division. Pro se petition to reinvest jurisdiction in the trial court to consider a petition for writ of error coram nobis is denied. See **per curiam** this date.
- <u>CR10-836</u>. David L. Pierce v. State of Arkansas, from Miller Circuit. Pro se motion for extension of time to file reply brief. Appeal dismissed; motion moot. See **per curiam** this date.
- CR11-250. Stephen Edwards v. State of Arkansas, from Van Buren Circuit. Pro se motion for rule on clerk, motion to amend motion for rule on clerk, and motion for appointment of counsel. Motion to amend motion for rule on clerk is granted; motion for rule on clerk is denied; motion for appointment of counsel is moot.

# PROCEEDINGS OF APRIL 7, 2011

# PER CURIAM ORDERS

10-1189. Ronald Tryon v. Ray Hobbs, from Lincoln Circuit. Pro se petition for review. Petition treated as a motion for reconsideration of dismissal of appeal and denied.

<u>11-108</u>. Guy Clayton Barnes v. State of Arkansas, from Lee Circuit. Pro se motions to amend the evidence and for extension of time to file brief. Appeal dismissed; motions moot. See **per curiam** this date.

## PROCEEDINGS OF APRIL 7, 2011

## MOTIONS SUBMITTED

### PETITION FOR REHEARING:

10-651. James Dockery v. Brett Morgan et al., from Pulaski Circuit, Third Division.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

### PETITIONS FOR REVIEW:

CR11-284. Wendell Noe v. State of Arkansas, from St. Francis Circuit.

10-1148. Second Injury Fund et al. v. Cleveland Osborn, from Workers' Compensation Commission.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

CR11-222. Willious E. Block v. State of Arkansas, from Hempstead Circuit. Appellant's petition for writ of certiorari to complete the record and to stay briefing schedule.

CR11-331. Ricky Ray Anderson v. State of Arkansas, from Washington Circuit. Motion of Denny Hyslip to be relieved as attorney on behalf of Appellant and stay briefing schedule.

10-568. Martin Wills v. Janet Lacefield, from Baxter Circuit. Appellee's motion to file a belated brief and for additional brief time.

11-82. Daniel Chappell, Jr. v. Larry Norris, Director, Arkansas Department of Correction, from Jackson Circuit. Appellee's motion to substitute Ray Hobbs, Director of the Arkansas Department of Correction, as Appellee.

11-310. Adam V. Hines v. Daniel Nelson, from Mississippi Circuit, Chickasawba District. Petition for extraordinary writ.

11-349. Hamilton D. Hebert, Jr., Arkansas Bar No. 75165 v. Supreme Court Committee on Professional Conduct, an Original Action. Petition to surrender Arkansas law license.

# PROCEEDINGS OF APRIL 7, 2011

## **SUBMISSIONS**

CR 10-290. Wyouman David Camp v. State of Arkansas, from Howard Circuit. Argued orally at the University of Arkansas Law School – Fayetteville, Arkansas.

10-629. Optical Partners, Inc. d/b/a Pearle Vision v. Kevin Dang d/b/a Dang Eye Care & Associates, P.A., from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District.

10-750. Arkansas Research Medical Testing et al. v. William Jennings B. Osborne et al., from Pulaski Circuit, First Division.

10-886. O.C. Duffy v. Ruth Little, from Woodruff Circuit.