PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 12, 2009

ROBERT L. BROWN, JUSTICE:

<u>CR08-590</u>. Alvin Travis McCullough v. State of Arkansas, from Washington Circuit. Affirmed.

PAUL E. DANIELSON, JUSTICE:

<u>08-313</u>. Ryan Whiteside v. Russellville Newspapers, Inc., Paxton Media Group, LLC, Neal Ronquist, Scott Perkins, and Janie Ginocchio, from Pope Circuit. Affirmed.

ELANA CUNNINGHAM WILLS, JUSTICE:

<u>06-1493</u>. Stark Ligon, Executive Director of the Supreme Court Committee on Professional Conduct v. Woodson D. Walker, an Original Action. Order of Disbarment Entered.

PER CURIAM ORDERS

REVIEWS DENIED: Petitions for review were denied today in the following cases.

CR09-110. Chamika Shanta Rogers v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski Circuit, First Division.

08-1198. Cauley Bowman, PLLC et al. v. Twin City Fire Insurance Company, from Pulaski Circuit, Second Division.

<u>CR 09-154</u>. Melvin Hawthorne v. State of Arkansas, from Garland Circuit. Motion for rule on clerk is granted. See **per curiam** this date.

CR08-953. William Mack Eubanks v. State of Arkansas, from Franklin Circuit, Northern District. Motion by John Wesley Hall, Jr., to be substituted as counsel is granted.

CR08-1380. Ronald Blanchard v. State of Arkansas, from Saline Circuit. Appellee's motion to file supplemental brief is granted.

CR08-1380. Ronald Blanchard v. State of Arkansas, from Saline Circuit. Motion to appoint counsel for purpose of filing supplemental brief. Moot.

PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 12, 2009

PER CURIAM ORDERS

CR08-1481. Jessie Lloyd Misskelley, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Clay Circuit, Western District. Appellant's motion to permit filing of unified abstract and addendum and for setting of single deadline for filing is denied. Corbin, J., would grant. Imber and Wills, JJ., not participating.

CR08-1493. Damien Wayne Echols v. State of Arkansas, from Craighead Circuit, Western District. Appellant's motion to permit filing of unified abstract and addendum and for setting of single deadline for filing is denied. Corbin, J., would grant. Wills, J., not participating.

CR09-60. Charles Jason Baldwin v. State of Arkansas, from Craighead Circuit, Western District. Appellant's motion to permit filing of unified abstract and addendum and for setting of single deadline for filing is denied. Corbin, J., would grant. Wills, J., not participating.

<u>CR09-76</u>. Jarvis Rhodes v. State of Arkansas, from Jefferson Circuit. Amended motion to withdraw as attorney of record is granted. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR09-155</u>. Robert Green, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Desha Circuit, Arkansas City District. Motion for rule on clerk is granted. See **per curiam** this date.

07-1305. Paul Barre v. Charles "Chick" Hoffman et al., from Pulaski Circuit, Sixteenth Division. Motion of David A. Curran to withdraw as counsel is granted. Gunter, J., not participating.

<u>CACR 05-241</u>. Isaac Dewayne Russell v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski Circuit, Fourth Division. Pro se motion and amended motions for reconsideration. Motions denied. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR 08-637</u>. Jessie Earl Hill, III v. State of Arkansas, from Ouachita Circuit. Pro se motion for reconsideration, for arrest of judgment and to alter or amend judgment; pro se reply brief, motion for writ of mandamus and motion for writ of prohibition. Motions treated as motion for rehearing and denied. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR08-1203</u>. Zane Fair v. State of Arkansas, from Independence Circuit. Pro se petition for writ of certiorari and supplement to petition. Petition granted; writ of certiorari issued. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR08-1297</u>. James Aaron Miller v. State of Arkansas, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Pro se motion to withdraw appeals. Motion moot. See **per curiam** this date.

PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 12, 2009

PER CURIAM ORDERS

<u>CR08-1392</u>. Wilbert L. Johnson v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski Circuit, Seventh Division. Pro se motions and amended motions to compel and for copy of record and extension of time to file appellant's brief. Appeal dismissed; motions moot. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR 08-1394</u>. Wilbert L. Johnson v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski Circuit, Seventh Division. Pro se motions and amended motions to compel treated as motion for writ of certiorari and granted in part and denied in part; motion for copy of record and extension of time to file appellant's brief treated as motion for access to record and extension of time and granted. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR08-1460</u>. Wesley Barringer v. State of Arkansas, from Jefferson Circuit. Pro se motion for belated appeal. Remanded. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>CR09-90</u>. Hilliard Nelson v. Honorable Don Glover, Circuit Judge, from Desha Circuit, Arkansas City District. Pro se motion for rule on clerk to file petition for writ of mandamus without certified record. Motion denied. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>08-433</u>. Karon D. Trotter, Jr. and \$31,130 v. State of Arkansas, from Drew Circuit. Pro se motions for extension of time to file appellant's brief and for leave to supplement record. Motion for extension of time granted; motions to supplement record denied. See **per curiam** this date.

<u>09-75</u>. Tommy Hall v. Honorable Kirk D. Johnson, Circuit Judge, from Miller Circuit. Pro se petition for writ of mandamus; motion to have courts intervene. Petition dismissed; motion moot. See **per curiam** this date.

PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 12, 2009

MOTIONS SUBMITTED

PETITION FOR REHEARING:

08-323. William L. Jackson v. Sparks Regional Medical Center et al., from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District.

PETITIONS FOR REVIEW:

- CR09-151. Casey Lee Dirickson v. State of Arkansas, from Grant Circuit.
- 08-1125. Richard Doyle Scroggin et al. v. Beatrice Scroggin et al., from Conway Circuit.
- 08-1167. Ricky D. Billingsley v. Hillcrest Care & Rehab, from Workers' Compensation Commission.
- 08-1224. Gordon Tarter, Sr. v. Bill Webb et al., from Lonoke Circuit.
- 08-1499. Veronica Simone-Lewis et al. v. Arkansas Department of Health and Human Services, from Pulaski Circuit, Eleventh Division.

- CR09-176. Brad Singleton v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski Circuit, Seventh Division. Motion for rule on clerk.
- 08-653. McCourt Manufacturing Corp. v. Dave Rycroft, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Appellee's motion to file a supplemental brief.
- 08-653. McCourt Manufacturing Corp. v. Dave Rycroft, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District. Appellee's motion to resubmit his prior motion to tax costs and fees due to insufficient abstract.
- 08-740. Christopher Wayne Roberts v. Robin Yanyan Roberts, from Pulaski Circuit, Seventeenth Division. Appellant's motion to file supplemental brief.
- 08-1009. Darrell Johnson et al. v. Rockwell Automation, Inc. et al., an Original Action. Petitioners' request to correct reply brief.
- 09-228. In Re: Peter Trenchi, III, Arkansas Bar No. 2002190, an Original Action. Petition for voluntary surrender of law license.

PROCEEDINGS OF MARCH 12, 2009

SUBMISSIONS

08-672. Arkansas State University v. Professional Credit Management, Inc., from Craighead Circuit, Western District. Argued orally.

CR08-824. Timothy Justin Joyner v. State of Arkansas, from Stone Circuit.

CR08-1186. State of Arkansas v. Shane Patton Stites, from Sebastian Circuit, Fort Smith District.

08-992. Advance America Servicing of Arkansas, Inc. et al. v. Brenda McGinnis, from Clark Circuit.