PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 17, 2018

PER CURIAM ORDERS

CR-16-879. Anne O'Hara Bynum v. State of Arkansas, from Drew County Circuit Court. Motion to participate in oral argument is granted.

CR-16-879. Anne O'Hara Bynum v. State of Arkansas, from Drew County Circuit Court. Motion to excuse local counsel from oral argument or, alternatively, for continuance of oral argument is granted.

PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 17, 2018

MOTIONS SUBMITTED

PETITIONS FOR REHEARING:

CR-16-568. James Carl Pafford v. State of Arkansas, from Hempstead County Circuit Court.

CV-16-488. Debra L. Mason v. Charles F. Mason, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Third Division.

CV-17-369. Denise Oldenberg McCormick, M.D. v. Arkansas State Medical Board, from Baxter County Circuit Court.

CV-17-453. Robert VanMatre and Tina VanMatre v. Larry Davenport and Jason Davenport, from Marion County Circuit Court.

CR-16-562. George Dewayne Guthrie v. State of Arkansas, from Craighead County Circuit Court, Eastern District. Motion of Joseph C. Self for payment of fees.

CR-17-13. James David Moe v. State of Arkansas, from Benton County Circuit Court. Motion of Jeffrey Weber for attorney's fees.

CR-17-389. Danny Lee Schepp v. State of Arkansas, from Benton County Circuit Court. Motion of Dusti Standridge for attorney's fees and expenses.

CR-17-391. Jose Santos Rosales-Almenar v. State of Arkansas, from Benton County Circuit Court. Motion of Dusti Standridge for attorney's fees and expenses.

CR-17-399. Catalina Pacheco-Alvarez v. State of Arkansas, from Saline County Circuit Court. Motion of Grace Casteel for award of attorney's fees.

CR-17-887. Derrick Leon Johnson v. State of Arkansas, from Faulkner County Circuit Court. Appellant's motion for order to transfer prisoner.

CR-17-898. Charles Edward Smith v. State of Arkansas, from Garland County Circuit Court. Appellant's motion to remand and reinvest circuit court with jurisdiction to abate this case by death.

PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 17, 2018

MOTIONS SUBMITTED

- CV-17-325. State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company v. Alvardo Esparza, from Benton County Circuit Court. Appellee's motion for attorney's fees.
- CV-17-619. Dee Blakely v. Arkansas Children's Hospital; Pulaski County, Arkansas; and Jane Duke, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Sixth Division. Appellant's motion to supplement the record.
- CV-17-673. Blake Thatcher and Taylor Thatcher v. Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.; Wal-Mart Stores East, LP; and Wal-Mart Stores Arkansas, L.L.C., from Benton County Circuit Court. Appellees' unopposed motion to expand page limit for appellees' brief.
- CV-17-717. W.N. v. Arkansas Department of Human Services, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fifth Division. Appellee's motion for extension of time to file brief, for enlargement of page limits, and to stay the briefing schedule.
- CV-17-731. Shirley Lyle Hitt v. Katherine Lyle Harbison and Lyle Farm Partnership, from Jackson County Circuit Court. Appellant's motion for remand or, alternatively, motion to dismiss without prejudice; motion to settle the record; and motion to stay briefing schedule.
- CV-17-929. Bobby Jett v. Karen Reddick, from Jefferson County Circuit Court. Appellant's pro se motion to file a nonconforming brief.
- CV-17-960. Dwight C. Jones v. Centennial Bank f/k/a Liberty Bank of Arkansas, from Yell County Circuit Court, Northern District. Appellant's motion to accept late-filed brief due to technical failures pursuant to Administrative Order No. 21.

PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 17, 2018

CASES SUBMITTED

- CR-16-1092. Dorian Lacy v. State of Arkansas, from Clark County Circuit Court.
- CR-17-199. Vernyell Yarquis Mosby v. State of Arkansas, from Desha County Circuit Court, Arkansas City District.
- CR-17-241. Frankie Dwayne Vonholt v. State of Arkansas, from Sebastian County Circuit Court, Fort Smith District.
- CR-17-424. Dionte Dewayne Parks v. State of Arkansas, from Sebastian County Circuit Court, Fort Smith District.
- CR-17-600. Joseph Dewayne Duren v. State of Arkansas, from Faulkner County Circuit Court.
- CR-17-641. Keith Harris v. State of Arkansas, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Fourth Division.
- CR-17-661. Rodney Antonio Willis, Jr. v. State of Arkansas, from Mississippi County Circuit Court, Chickasawba District.
- CV-17-155. John Kirk v. Central State Manufacturing, Inc.; Liberty Mutual Insurance Company; and Death and Permanent Total Disability Trust Fund, from the Arkansas Workers' Compensation Commission.
- CV-17-345. Sherry Lynne Glover v. Main Street Wholesale Furniture, LLC, and Bryan William McPike, from Jefferson County Circuit Court.
- CV-17-368. Christopher Stephen Patterson and Rebecca Lynn Patterson, as the Special Co-administrators of the Estate of Micayla Anne Patterson, Deceased; and Daniela Salamo v. Southern Farm Bureau Casualty Insurance Company, from Washington County Circuit Court.
- CV-17-491. Virginia Carol Baker v. Lisa Suzanne Trevanthan, from Craighead County Circuit Court, Western District.
- CV-17-511. Marcus Lashun Townsend v. Dorian T'Ya Townsend, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Third Division.
- CV-17-536. Jeff Phillips v. Jewell Edward Denton, from Benton County Circuit Court.

PROCEEDINGS OF JANUARY 17, 2018

CASES SUBMITTED

CV-17-549. Daniel Montez v. Consuela Montez (now Trujillo), from Washington County Circuit Court.

CV-17-551. Arkansas Department of Correction and Arkansas Insurance Department, Public Employee Claims Division v. Franklin Gyrone Clary, from the Arkansas Workers' Compensation Commission.

CV-17-553. Daniel Dee Stovall v. Rudy Preston, from Nevada County Circuit Court.

CV-17-556. Shawn Harris v. James T. Parrish, from Pope County Circuit Court.

CV-17-560. John Joseph Williams v. Patricia Williams, from Montgomery County Circuit Court.

CV-17-562. Shawn Seth Hansen v. City of Siloam Springs and Arkansas Municipal League, from the Arkansas Workers' Compensation Commission.

CV-17-564. Marilyn Hopson, Guardian and Parent of T.J.H., a Minor v. Little Rock School District and Fred Boosey, Individually and in his Official Capacity, from Pulaski County Circuit Court, Sixth Division.

CV-17-609. Alicia Michelle Morris v. Jannell Marie Clark, from Jefferson County Circuit Court.

CV-17-631. P.A.M. Transport, Inc. v. David Parker Eason, from the Arkansas Workers' Compensation Commission.

CV-17-790. Tiffany Turner v. Arkansas Department of Human Services and Minor Child, from Union County Circuit Court.

CV-17-797. Duane Ewasiuk v. Arkansas Department of Human Services and Minor Children, from Johnson County Circuit Court.